a pic of my brain The Compleat Iconoclast
 
...Vote For Your Favorite Wench...


Moore Kisses of Death


Unassailable evidence that Clark has all the political instincts of, say, the average fire ant...

Jabba the Hutt's uglier son endorses Wesley Clark, who's too stupid not to embrace it. Photo courtesy AP

Incrediibly enough, that's Michael Freakin' Moore shaking his hand. If I were Clark, I'd have taken pains to make sure that he and I were never even in the same zip code.

Heh. If Clark gets the nomination, (I know, bloody likely), Rove won't even have to get out of bed in the morning - just run this pic as the lead Republican campaign ad.

But if that's not enough...

Listen to this, from The Weekly Standard. It's the sort of stoopidshit that anyone that been elected to any public office a notch above dogcatcher didn't make.

Clark says: I was in one war I came home from on a stretcher with a Silver Star and a Purple Heart. My son was a lieutenant in the Army. I believe in our veterans. I believe in public service. And I led our forces in another war that saved a million and a half people. If you want someone to get us out of a war, you elect a general who's been in a war and knows how little can be accomplished by fighting.

OK, let's try and wrap our brains around this - he takes credit for leading a war that saves, in his own estimation, 1.5 million lives. In the next sentence, says he knows how little good fighting does.

The.mind.boggles.


 

could he just be saying that not all war is good. so he was in more than one war. one saved lives, the other ruined lives.

i think the point is that he understands the horror of war and would take steps to prevent if possible.

thoughts?

... Link


... Comment
 
...up and running for 8077 days
last touched: 9/11/15, 7:48 AM
...login status...
hello, stranger.
i live for feedback.
schmack me with your syllables...
but first you have to login. it's free.
...search this site...
...menu...
April 2024
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930
September
...new posts and comments...
...bloggus amicus...
... beth
... capt. napalm
... craniac
... emdot
... genee
... gina
... kc
... macker
... rosalie
... sasha
... seajay
... spring dew
... stacia
... timothy
... wlofie
...antville amicae...
... ceridwen
... daveworld
... jane95
... kate
...obligatory blogrolling...

...daily stops...
... domai
... google
... nation states
... yahoo
get email when the blog updates

email:
let me know   
quit bugging me      
mailbot powered by
Conman Labs Logo
...headlines from space.com...



RSS Feed

Made with Antville
powered by
Helma Object Publisher