a pic of my brain The Compleat Iconoclast
 
...Vote For Your Favorite Wench...


How Time Flies...


... when you're kvetching about your political opponents.

I don't normally just post stuff I get in my inbox, but I laughed when I read this email. I does put a bit of perspective on how long things like nationbuilding, and "winning the peace" can, and should take.

I feel obliged to point out that it took years to quell the last remnants of Nazi resistance after the end of WWII, it was almost two years before the Marshall Plan was even passed by Congress, and the rebuilding of Europe took decades.

I guess that Truman just didn't have a plan. :-)

Anyway, on to the mail...


Some folks are complaining on how long the war is taking but consider this:

It took less time to take Iraq than it took Janet Reno to take the Branch Davidian compound. That was a 51-day operation.

It took less time to find Saddam's sons in Iraq than it took Hillary Clinton to find the Rose Law Firm billing records.

It took less time for the 3rd Infantry Division and the Marines to destroy the Medina Republican Guard than it took Teddy Kennedy to call the police after his Oldsmobile sunk at Chappaquiddick.

It took less time to take Iraq than it took to count the votes in Florida.


And I'll add a prediction: It'll take longer to try Saddam than it took to run him down.


 
It May Take Longer

to figure out _how_ to try Saddam than it took to run him down!

... Link

How? That's easy.

Just feed him to the Iraqis.

... link


... Comment
 
...up and running for 8070 days
last touched: 9/11/15, 7:48 AM
...login status...
hello, stranger.
i live for feedback.
schmack me with your syllables...
but first you have to login. it's free.
...search this site...
...menu...
April 2024
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930
September
...new posts and comments...
...bloggus amicus...
... beth
... capt. napalm
... craniac
... emdot
... genee
... gina
... kc
... macker
... rosalie
... sasha
... seajay
... spring dew
... stacia
... timothy
... wlofie
...antville amicae...
... ceridwen
... daveworld
... jane95
... kate
...obligatory blogrolling...

...daily stops...
... domai
... google
... nation states
... yahoo
get email when the blog updates

email:
let me know   
quit bugging me      
mailbot powered by
Conman Labs Logo
...headlines from space.com...



RSS Feed

Made with Antville
powered by
Helma Object Publisher