a pic of my brain The Compleat Iconoclast
 
...Vote For Your Favorite Wench...


More Wenches of TRF 2003




A wench named Hippolyta vogues

The penultimate weeked of faire was again a mixed bag. The weather was merely OK, and the light for shooting pics once again sucked. The crowd was fairly good on Saturday at 29,700, but Sundays continue to lag, and we only had 17,200. Once again all stats courtesy of the Beefeaters.

While both of these are the best crowds to date, we're still looking for that killer weekend where 60K+ folks come partying through.

Macker will be pleased to know that I ran into the woman I'd been calling the SpikyWench, and not only got a few more pics of her, but actually chatted a bit with her. She's calling herself Hippolyta, after the queen of the Amazons. I pointed out that she'd have to have one of her breasts removed to pull that off in an authentic manner, but all present agreed that would probably be going a bit too far in the interests of realism. :-)



Some of Lord Entropy's crowd

This lady had a very interesting headpiece, and even had, as more and more folks seem to be doing these days, some bizarre contacts fitted to make her look more alien. Once expensive and largely found only in Hollywood productions, they seem to have become more widespread, and I see a few dozen or so patrons each year wearing them.




My friend Mary was wearing quite a lovely headpiece this week, and the pics I took of her Saturday are among my very favorites of the season.


Mary Dane of AFR and Pendragon



After I took those two, I started laughing and said, "Hon, I'm just gonna grab a closeup of my favorite part." The result is here. :-)

I don't know the name of her character this season, but this young lady has been a member of the entertainment cast here for many seasons, in various roles.Once a barbarian, then a Native American princess, she's now a gypsy woman of some sort.



This lass is winning the award this season in the category of Bravest Attempt to Restrain the Puppies With the Least Square Inches of Leather.

Another wench in leather

A wench in black leather


Stay tuned. More to come later.
 
 
...up and running for 8078 days
last touched: 9/11/15, 7:48 AM
...login status...
hello, stranger.
i live for feedback.
schmack me with your syllables...
but first you have to login. it's free.
...search this site...
...menu...
April 2024
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930
September
...new posts and comments...
...bloggus amicus...
... beth
... capt. napalm
... craniac
... emdot
... genee
... gina
... kc
... macker
... rosalie
... sasha
... seajay
... spring dew
... stacia
... timothy
... wlofie
...antville amicae...
... ceridwen
... daveworld
... jane95
... kate
...obligatory blogrolling...

...daily stops...
... domai
... google
... nation states
... yahoo
get email when the blog updates

email:
let me know   
quit bugging me      
mailbot powered by
Conman Labs Logo
...headlines from space.com...



RSS Feed

Made with Antville
powered by
Helma Object Publisher