a pic of my brain The Compleat Iconoclast
 
...Vote For Your Favorite Wench...


One Down...


A few minutes ago, I opened the door to the office. Out in the hallway, the three cats and Shelby were standing in a circle around the cold body of one of the newborns.

I know that kitten was not stillborn - I saw and heard it mewling. I reached under the bed and pulled the other one out - it was dry and warm - obviously Rusty had cleaned it off. The dead kitten was still wet and clammy. Had she never cleaned it, or was it wet from her/their attempts to revive it? I can't say.

I cleaned it up in the bathroom sink, running warm water over it, drying it in a towel, looking, hoping, for a spark of life.

Nothing.

It's just a fucking cat - a dime a dozen, and I'm a hard-ass former Marine that's seen comrades maimed and killed. I eat meat, I hunt, and I once put down my own dog.

So somebody explain to me why I'm crying...

Little fucker never got a chance...


 
Makes me want to cry, too

You're crying because under that tough exterior beats a heart of pure marshmallow! Leastways, that's my best guess.

... Link

Because

...it's sad when something dies. And I suspect an ex-marine knows that better than most.

Sorry to read about that, friend.

Catherine

... link

Always hard

It's always tough when little critters don't make it. I feel bad enough just when they get sick.

... link


... Comment
I cry with you...

literally. I think it's the human in us. The word human... humanity... humane. It's in the soul and the heart, my friend. Some of us feel really, really deeply. We know, on some instinctive level, we're all connected. Doesn't matter if you've got two feet or four. It's in the heart.
Jo Starr

... Link


... Comment
 
...up and running for 8078 days
last touched: 9/11/15, 7:48 AM
...login status...
hello, stranger.
i live for feedback.
schmack me with your syllables...
but first you have to login. it's free.
...search this site...
...menu...
April 2024
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930
September
...new posts and comments...
...bloggus amicus...
... beth
... capt. napalm
... craniac
... emdot
... genee
... gina
... kc
... macker
... rosalie
... sasha
... seajay
... spring dew
... stacia
... timothy
... wlofie
...antville amicae...
... ceridwen
... daveworld
... jane95
... kate
...obligatory blogrolling...

...daily stops...
... domai
... google
... nation states
... yahoo
get email when the blog updates

email:
let me know   
quit bugging me      
mailbot powered by
Conman Labs Logo
...headlines from space.com...



RSS Feed

Made with Antville
powered by
Helma Object Publisher