a pic of my brain The Compleat Iconoclast
 
...Vote For Your Favorite Wench...


Pulling My Hand Out


I've not written too much this week, and I owe email to so many people it's ridiculous. Nor am I likely to catch up in the next week or so, for a few reasons...

It's rodeo season here in Houston. My life of late has been like this...

Work. Eat. BBQ Cookoff. Drink. Eat. Drink. Dance. Drink. Sleep. Work. ZZ Top. Drink. Dance. Drink. Eat. Drink. Dance. Drink. Sleep. Take massive vitamin doses in attempt to salvage liver. Work. Toby Keith. Drink. Dance. Eat. Drink. Dance. Boink CG. Sleep. Work.....

And so on....

But it gets worse...

CG blew her knee out two days ago. Dislocated it for sure, and probably tore the ACL. We've got to wait until Monday for an MRI.

This was her good knee, mind you - not the one she ripped to shreds when she was an All-State softball players sliding into second when she was about seventeen, the one that has three screws in it to hold her kneecap together, and will probably have to be compleatly replaced sometime in the next few years.

Worst part of it is, she did it dancing. With somebody other than me. I'm not jealous, dammit, but I love to dance with her, and we don't get to near as often as I like, and when we do go out, I can only dance with her to the slower tunes, and just a few dances a night, because of her bad wheels.

I figure if anybody was going to wreck her knee dancing, it shoulda been me.

So, she's gimping around on crutches, with an ankle to hip brace that keeps her leg locked straight. So, I'm having to play nursemaid. (sigh)

This is cutting down a bit on the time for writing. But my lack of output will leave a hole in the blogosphere like the one you get when you pull your hand out of a bucket of water. :-)

There's all kinda good stuff to read over there in the link farm on the right. Have fun.


 
 
...up and running for 8078 days
last touched: 9/11/15, 7:48 AM
...login status...
hello, stranger.
i live for feedback.
schmack me with your syllables...
but first you have to login. it's free.
...search this site...
...menu...
April 2024
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930
September
...new posts and comments...
...bloggus amicus...
... beth
... capt. napalm
... craniac
... emdot
... genee
... gina
... kc
... macker
... rosalie
... sasha
... seajay
... spring dew
... stacia
... timothy
... wlofie
...antville amicae...
... ceridwen
... daveworld
... jane95
... kate
...obligatory blogrolling...

...daily stops...
... domai
... google
... nation states
... yahoo
get email when the blog updates

email:
let me know   
quit bugging me      
mailbot powered by
Conman Labs Logo
...headlines from space.com...



RSS Feed

Made with Antville
powered by
Helma Object Publisher