a pic of my brain The Compleat Iconoclast
 
...Vote For Your Favorite Wench...


PistolWhippees


One of my online friends, marya is appearing in a play entitled "The Laramie Project." This drama has as it's subject the death of a gay man at the hands of some muderous homophobes.

I had never heard of it until such time as she had mentioned her audition and subsequent casting in the play. However, serendipity rules the web world.

Today I ran across this link. It tells of a Xian group that is evidently on the road protesting the performance of this play. Some of these harbringers of the the gentle love of Jesus are pictured here:

A loving Xian, speaking for the Creator.

One of my other good online friends, macker, a devout Xian, though of a very different flavor, has stated that he probably could not make it through a performance of that play without having an overwhelming urge to borrow a pistol from me and use it to whip a homophobe or two.

My responses are multiple:

First, go buy your own damn pistol, macker, every man that loves his family will have available the best possible means to defend them. If you can't get a handgun where you live, go get a cheap twelve gauge pump.

Second, no you can't borrow mine, as a titanium revolver with a two-inch barrel is not the best choice for smacking someone around. You'll probably hurt your hand in the process. You need something with a little more weight and a longer barrel, like a S&W 629 or even just your garden variety 1911 Model .45.

Third, no pistol works as well for just smacking somebody around as something like a crowbar or a tire iron, which have the further advantage of actually being legal to own in all states, even New York.

Finally, you should never draw a weapon unless you intend to use deadly force, and these spirit-filled whackos don't deserve to be immediately shot unless you happen to catch them in the process of recreating the crime that they are so opposed to seeing re-enacted on stage. Be sure to have lots of ammo, though, as this particular brand of Jeebus Freaks cowards seem to run in packs.

Ever since 9/11, there have been endless calls to the mainstream Muslim world to renounce the radical violent sects of that faith. I will have much more respect for the Xian religion when it's followers unite to ostracize such whackos as Fred Phelps and his ilk, and see their marches stopped by a phalanx of guys like you standing in their path, tire irons in hand. Gimme a call - if you don't mind a heretic in your midst, I'll join you.

If you believe, as I do, that the religious intolerance of such sects as the Taliban and the other assorted IslamoFascists is rightly opposed by force of arms, then you and I should be willing to strike down Xian fascists in the exact same manner.


 
Xian Fascist Sighting

Well, I haven't seen them, actually. But I was going to post on the list an item I saw recently in my local newspaper. To whit, a theater group in Yakima (located in eastern Washington state) is also doing the Laramie Project, and Fred Phelps, that filthy homophobic mother fucker (gee, get the feeling I don't like the guy?) is bringing a mob to protest against the production there. I really despise that guy. I seem to recall that he and his creeps showed up at the funeral of the young man who was murdered, carrying their "God Hates Fags" posters. Fuckers. Such love and compassion. I am no longer a follower of the Christian religion, but when I was, I sure never heard any message at any time in our church about God hating anybody.

I don't remember who it was that said, "You know you have created God in your own image when he hates the same people you do." I cringe at the idea of a god created in the image of Fred Phelps.

... Link

A slight disagreement

So far as I know, the word "motherfucker" is all one word, as opposed to the way you wrote it. Other than that, I'm with you, schweetheart, but you probably already knew that. :-)

... link


... Comment
 
...up and running for 8050 days
last touched: 9/11/15, 7:48 AM
...login status...
hello, stranger.
i live for feedback.
schmack me with your syllables...
but first you have to login. it's free.
...search this site...
...menu...
March 2024
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31
September
...new posts and comments...
...bloggus amicus...
... beth
... capt. napalm
... craniac
... emdot
... genee
... gina
... kc
... macker
... rosalie
... sasha
... seajay
... spring dew
... stacia
... timothy
... wlofie
...antville amicae...
... ceridwen
... daveworld
... jane95
... kate
...obligatory blogrolling...

...daily stops...
... domai
... google
... nation states
... yahoo
get email when the blog updates

email:
let me know   
quit bugging me      
mailbot powered by
Conman Labs Logo
...headlines from space.com...



RSS Feed

Made with Antville
powered by
Helma Object Publisher