a pic of my brain The Compleat Iconoclast
 
...Vote For Your Favorite Wench...


A Busy Life Sucks


I need a 36 hour day. Work, working at TRF, and various enjoyable social aspects of my life (which always ratchets up during the faire season) have left me busier than a nine-tailed cat in a room full of rocking chairs.

I've a hard disk full of great pics from faire, and some really nice stuff from Halloween. I could expound for days over the recent election and the geopolitical ramifications, along with my always accurate prognostications. It was my aim to blog each day about the day's adventures at faire, and there have been quite a few. My inbox looks like Times Square on NYE.

Other, less fun things have happened. Primary among them would be the fact that Cookoff Girl spun out driving down the highway last Sunday when she hydroplaned during one of the near-daily thunderstorms we've experienced here for the last two weeks. She wiped out the left rear wheel and bent the axle on the Supra into an L-shape. She was extremely lucky not to have flipped it, and/or totalled it. As it was, she got off with a nasty bump on the noggin.

This happened a week after we lost all our keys to Otto, leaving us with no driveable vehicles, as the Blue Bomber was sent out to pasture after the transmission started getting cranky, waiting for me to give it a tranny transplant, as two people only need two vehicles, right? Advice to Mercedes drivers - don't lose your keys, as you'll burn about five C-Notes before you can drive the damn car again.

TRF has been a compleat bomb this season - we're down about 100,000 patrons from last year.

If my blog were one of my hounds, it's stomach would be thinking that it's throat had been cut. It's malnourished. Sorry. Life gets in the way sometimes.

Anyway, I'm going to cope. Rather than do a long full-fledged journal entry/photoessay on faire, which was my original plan, I'm just going to post a nice pic or two each day, with a quick description of the subjects.

I'm going to call each of them the TRF Pic of the Day. The first one is here. I am going to try to put up two or three a day, backdating them to fill those vast holes I've left in the blogging calendar over the last weeks.

Stay tuned.


 
 
...up and running for 8049 days
last touched: 9/11/15, 7:48 AM
...login status...
hello, stranger.
i live for feedback.
schmack me with your syllables...
but first you have to login. it's free.
...search this site...
...menu...
March 2024
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31
September
...new posts and comments...
...bloggus amicus...
... beth
... capt. napalm
... craniac
... emdot
... genee
... gina
... kc
... macker
... rosalie
... sasha
... seajay
... spring dew
... stacia
... timothy
... wlofie
...antville amicae...
... ceridwen
... daveworld
... jane95
... kate
...obligatory blogrolling...

...daily stops...
... domai
... google
... nation states
... yahoo
get email when the blog updates

email:
let me know   
quit bugging me      
mailbot powered by
Conman Labs Logo
...headlines from space.com...



RSS Feed

Made with Antville
powered by
Helma Object Publisher